A Covenant with My Eyes

Today’s Reading – Job 31-32

“I made a covenant with my eyes not to look with lust at a young woman. For what has God above chosen for us? What is our inheritance from the Almighty on high? Isn’t it calamity for the wicked and misfortune for those who do evil? Doesn’t he see everything I do and every step I take? (Job 31:1-4 NLT)

Job made a covenant with his eyes not to look at another woman. He knew that it lead to destruction. That is the great thing about Job, he is always aware of things that could lead to sin. In chapter 31, he is always aware of God’s blessings in his life but also careful to be sure that they do not lead to sin.

Application to me – How careful am I with my eyes? I need to always be aware that what I look at can lead me to sin. I also need to recognize God’s blessings and be thankful and also be aware that they can lead me to sin if not used in the right way. the right way always involves helping others.

Warren Weeks – April 2, 2013

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment