Unpunished

Today’s Reading – Jeremiah 45-46

Do not be afraid, Jacob, my servant, for I am with you,” says the Lord. “I will completely destroy the nations to which I have exiled you, but I will not completely destroy you. I will discipline you, but with justice; I cannot let you go unpunished.” (Jeremiah 46:28 NLT)

The Lord said that He will discipline them with justice. He cannot let them go unpunished. They were wondering why all this was happening to them. The Lord sums it up in this last verse of chapter 46. He first encourages them that they will survive it but that discipline has a purpose. God is like a parent. I guess that is why we call Him our Heavenly Father.

Application to me – God cannot let us go unpunished because He loves us. Something to think about today.

Warren Weeks – October 8, 2013

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

