Ready To Respond

Today’s Reading – Isaiah 65-66

The Lord says, “I was ready to respond, but no one asked for help. I was ready to be found, but no one was looking for me. I said, ‘Here I am, here I am!’ to a nation that did not call on my name. All day long I opened my arms to a rebellious people. But they follow their own evil paths and their own crooked schemes. (Isaiah 65:1, 2 NLT)

God was ready to respond to His people but no one asked for His help. They chose to follow their own evil paths. God is still seeking to help you and me. He still waits for us to acknowledge our sin and turn to Him.

Application to me – The people chose their path of sin over the path of following God. It was their own rebellion that brought God’s judgment. I am responsible for my sin. I will seek the path that God has for me today.

Warren Weeks – September 11, 2013

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment