It’s Sin That Seperates

Today’s Reading – Isaiah 59-60

Listen! The Lord ’s arm is not too weak to save you, nor is his ear too deaf to hear you call. It’s your sins that have cut you off from God. Because of your sins, he has turned away and will not listen anymore. (Isaiah 59:1, 2 NLT)

Evidently, the people thought that God was too weak to save them or that he had not heard their calls for help. Could it be their experience with the lesser gods of idols had made them transfer those idols inadequacies onto God Himself? It was their sin that separated them from a Holy God. That is hard for us to see even today.

Application to me – Why is this happening to me? My first thought most of the time. I usually don’t see my own sin. I need to see myself as a sinner more rather than a victim.

Warren Weeks – September 7, 2013

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

