Demonstration of Righteousness

Today’s Reading – Isaiah 41-42

“I, the Lord, have called you to demonstrate my righteousness. I will take you by the hand and guard you, and I will give you to my people, Israel, as a symbol of my covenant with them. And you will be a light to guide the nations. You will open the eyes of the blind. You will free the captives from prison, releasing those who sit in dark dungeons. “I am the Lord; that is my name! I will not give my glory to anyone else, nor share my praise with carved idols. (Isaiah 42:6-8 NLT)

The nation of Israel’s calling was to be a demonstration of righteousness of righteousness to the nations. I noticed that God did not call them to have a strong army, great kings or be wealthy. He called them to be righteous. They would demonstrate that righteousness through justice toward others.

Application to me – I do not worship idols per say. But there are always things that can get in the way of my relationship with God. God has called me to be a demonstration of righteousness to those around me. He has not called me to be successful or any other measure of Sucess. He has called me to demonstrate His justice to others.

Warren Weeks – August 28, 2013

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

