Prosperity Found in Family

Today’s Reading – Psalms 127-128

How joyful are those who fear the Lord — all who follow his ways! You will enjoy the fruit of your labor. How joyful and prosperous you will be! Your wife will be like a fruitful grapevine, flourishing within your home. Your children will be like vigorous young olive trees as they sit around your table. That is the Lord ’s blessing for those who fear him. (Psalms 128:1-4 NLT)

Where is our joy and prosperity found? According to this psalm, they are found in family. Your wife and children are the Lord’s blessings to you. It is a reward for being faithful and obedient. God’s blessings are all around us but we sometimes fail to see them. Don’t overlook your family as one of God’s blessings in your life.

Application to me – My wife and I have been marries over 31 years now and enjoy our relationship more than ever before. God has truly blessed me with a wonderful family. I have not always recognized that but I am thankful for them. My desire now is to continue to be an influence I their lives.

Warren Weeks – June 21, 2013

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

