Give Thanks

Today’s Reading – Psalms 75-76

We thank you, O God! We give thanks because you are near. People everywhere tell of your wonderful deeds. God says, “At the time I have planned, I will bring justice against the wicked. When the earth quakes and its people live in turmoil, I am the one who keeps its foundations firm. Interlude (Psalms 75:1-3 NLT)

I like the psalmist who is always finding something to praise God for. They praise God for things I have not thought of. That is one of the purposes of the psalms to help lead and guide our worship as we read them. Today, the psalmist is praising God because He is near. Even in turmoil, God is near to us.

Application to me – I know God is omnipresent but I fail to remember that sometimes. I also forget to praise Him for it.

Warren Weeks – May 22, 2013

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

